Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login

Reset password

Norman Connors - Valentine Love: The Buddah/Arista Anthology [2CD] (2017)

Today, 06:44
Vocal Jazz | Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE | CD-Rip

Title: Valentine Love: The Buddah/Arista Anthology [2CD]
Year Of Release: 2017
Label: SoulMusic Records (UK)
Genre: R&B, Jazz, Jazz-Funk, Soul, Urban
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue+.log) | MP3
Total Time: 02:34:23
Total Size: 1,43 GB | 742 MB (Scans)

SoulMusic Records is very proud to present 'Valentine Love: The Buddah/Arista Anthology', a musically sumptuous 2-CD set by renowned musician and producer, the multi-talented Norman Connors. Covering almost a decade (1972-1981), the 34 tracks include all of Norman's ten US charted singles; a rare 12" mix of the 1977 cut, 'Captain Connors'; two tracks from the album, 'Norman Connors Presents Aquarian Dream' (including one, 'Once Again', featuring Gloria Jones); key album cuts, 'Dindi' and 'Maiden Voyage' and a musical feast of tracks featuring a number of artists who first gained prominence through their recordings with Norman such as Jean Carn, Michael Henderson, Phyllis Hyman, Prince Phillip Mitchell, Eleanore Mills, Al Johnson, Adaritha, Glenn Jones and Beau Williams. Before he became known as a premier music man with 'golden ears' (for his discovery of so many great vocalists), the Philadelphia drummer served his musical apprenticeship with John Coltrane and Pharaoh Sanders before embarking on his own recording career in 1972. By 1975, Connors had achieved his first chart breakthrough thanks to the soulful pairing of Carn and Henderson on the now-classic 'Valentine Love.' Extensive liner notes by renowned UK writer Charles Waring including 2017 numerous quotes from Norman himself, longtime band members Jacques Burvick and Kenneth Nash and others.

Norman Connors - Valentine Love: The Buddah/Arista Anthology [2CD] (2017)


Disc 1

01. Slew Foot
02. Valentine Love (feat. Michael Henderson & Jean Carn)
03. Saturday Night Special
04. Dindi (feat. Jean Carn)
05. Maiden Voyage
06. We Both Need Each Other (feat. Phyllis Hyman & Michael Henderson)
07. So Much Love
08. You Are My Starship (feat. Michael Henderson)
09. Betcha By Golly Wow (feat. Phyllis Hyman)
10. Kwasi
11. Aquarian Dream: Phoenix
12. Aquarian Dream: Once Again (feat. Gloria Jones)
13. Once I'Ve Been There (feat. Prince Phillip Mitchell)
14. Romantic Journey
15. For You Everything (feat. Prince Philip Mitchell & Eleanore Mills)
16. Give The Drummer Some

Disc 2

01. Captain Connors (12" Version) (with the Starship Orchestra)
02. Say You Love Me (with the Starship Orchestra)
03. This Is Your Life (feat. Eleanore Mills)
04. Stella
05. Wouldn't You Like to See (with the Starship Orchestra feat. Eleanor Mills)
06. Listen (with the Starship Orchestra feat. James Robinson)
07. Your Love (feat. Al Johnson)
08. Disco Land
09. Handle Me Gently (feat. Miss Adaritha)
10. Invitation (feat. Miss Adaritha)
11. Be There in the Morning (feat. Miss Adaritha)
12. Take It to the Limit (feat. Adaritha)
13. You Bring Me Joy (feat. Adaritha)
14. I Don't Need Nobody Else (feat. Al Johnson)
15. Melancholy Fire (feat. Glenn Jones)
16. You've Been On My Mind (feat. Adaritha)
17. She's Gone (feat. Beau Williams)
18. Mr. C

Add comment